Login | Register

2010 ANA-PAC Election Endorsements

The American Nurses Association (ANA) and ANA’s Political Action Committee (ANA-PAC) are working to ensure that nursing’s perspective is considered in policy decisions made on Capitol Hill. Each election cycle, ANA-PAC endorses candidates who will best serve the interests of nurses and their patients.

“We want to show support for candidates who recognize nursing’s role in the delivery of care and the importance of educating, recruiting and retaining, RNs,” said ANA-PAC Chair Mary Behrens, RN, MSN, FNP-C. “With issues such as the implementation of the Affordable Care Act, patients’ rights, and access to care on the political agenda, getting nurses’ voices heard has never been more important.”

ANA-PAC makes their decisions through candidate interviews, communicating with the Constituent Member Associations, gathering information on the campaign, and assessing a candidate’s voting record on ANA priority issues. For more information on ANA-PAC’s endorsement process please visit, http://www.nursingworld.org/MainMenuCategories/ANAPoliticalPower/ANAPAC/Endorsement Process.aspx

2010 ANA-PAC Endorsements

Congressman Raul Grijalva (D-AZ-07)
Senator Barbara Boxer (D-CA-Senate)
Congresswoman Lynn Woolsey (D-CA-06)
Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA-08)
Congressman Jerry McNerney (D-CA-11)
Congressman Pete Stark (D-CA-13)
*Congresswoman Lois Capps (D-CA-23)
Congressman Henry Waxman (D-CA-30)
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA-34)
Congresswoman Laura Richardson (D-CA-37)
Congressman Bob Filner (D-CA-51)
Andrew Romanoff (D -CO – Senate Challenger)
Congressman John Salazar (D-CO-03)
Congressman Ed Perlmutter (D-CO-07)
Richard Blumenthal (D-CT-Senate Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman Joe Courtney (D-CT-02)
Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro (D-CT-03)
Chris Coons (D-DE-Senate Open Seat Challenger)
*Yolly Roberson (D-FL-17-Open Seat Challenger)
Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Shultz (D-FL-20)
Joe Garcia (D-FL-25-Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman John Lewis (D-GA-05)
Senator Daniel Inouye (D-HI-Senate)
Colleen Hanabusa (D-HI-01-Challenger)
Congressman Bobby Rush (D-IL-01)
Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-09)
Congresswoman Debbie Halvorson (D-IL-11)
Congressman Phil Hare (D-IL-17)
Congressman Andre Carson (D-IN-07)
Congressman Bruce Braley (D-IA-01)
Congressman Dave Loebsack (D-IA-02)
Congressman Leonard Boswell (D-IA-03)
*Stephene Moore (D-KS-03-Open Seat Challenger)
Jack Conway (D-KY-Senate Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman John Yarmuth (D-KY-03)
Cedrick Richmond (D-LA-02-Challenger)
Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD-Senate)
Congressman Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD-06)
Congressman John Olver (D-MA-01)
Congressman Richard Neal (D-MA-02)
Congressman James McGovern (D-MA-03)
Congressman Dale Kildee (D-MI-05)
Congressman John Conyers (D-MI-14)
Congressman John Dingell (D-MI-15)
Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV-Senate)
Congresswoman Dina Titus (D-NV-03)
Congressman Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ-02)
Congressman Chris Smith (R-NJ-04)
Congressman Frank Pallone (D-NJ-06)
Congressman Leonard Lance (R-NJ-07)
Congressman Rush Holt (D-NJ-12)
Congressman Martin Heinrich (D-NM-01)
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY-Senate)
Congressman Tim Bishop (D-NY-01)
*Congresswoman Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY-04)
Congressman Joe Crowley (D-NY-07)
Congressman Anthony Weiner (D-NY-09)
Congressman Ed Towns (D-NY-10)
Congressman Mike McMahon (D-NY-13)
Congressman Eliot Engel (D-NY-17)
Congressman Maurice Hinchey (D-NY-22)
Congressman Mike Arcuri (D-NY-24)
Congressman Dan Maffei (D-NY-25)
Congressman Earl Pomeroy (D-ND-AL)
Congressman Steve Driehaus (D-OH-01)
Congressman Patrick Tiberi (R-OH-12)
Congressman Steve LaTourette (R-OH-14)
Congressman John Boccieri (D-OH-16)
Congressman Tim Ryan (D-OH-17)
Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR-Senate)
Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR-03)
Congressman Kurt Schrader (D-OR-05)
Congressman Joe Sestak (D-PA-Senate Challenger)
Congressman Robert Brady (D-PA-01)
Congressman Patrick Murphy (D-PA-08)
Congressman Chris Carney (D-PA-10)
Congresswoman Allyson Schwartz (D-PA-13)
David Cicilline (D-RI-01-Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman James Langevin (D-RI-02)
Congressman Charles Gonzalez (D-TX-20)
Congressman Gene Green (D-TX-29)
*Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX-30)
Congressman Gerry Connolly (D-VA-11)
Senator Patty Murray (D-WA-Senate)
Congressman Jay Inslee (D-WA-01)
Congressman Rick Larsen (D-WA-02)
Denny Heck (D-WA-03-Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman Jim McDermott (D-WA-07)
Congressman Dave Reichert (R-WA-08)
Governor Joe Manchin (D-WV-Senate Open Seat Challenger)
Mike Oliverio (D-WV-01-Open Seat Challenger)
Congressman Nick Rahall (D-WV-03)
Senator Russ Feingold (D-WI-Senate)
Congresswoman Tammy Baldwin (D-WI-02)
Congresswoman Gwen Moore (D-WI-04)
Julie Lassa (D-WI-07-Open Seat Challenger)

*Denotes Nurse Candidate or Member of Congress

American Nurses Association

, , , ,

One Response to “2010 ANA-PAC Election Endorsements”

  • […] November 5, 2010: Positive Psychological Changes From Meditation Training Linked To Cellular Health November 4, 2010: Brain Scans Spot Effective Bluffers November 3, 2010: Bedtime Texting, Internet Use, Disturbs Sleep And Mood In Teens November 2, 2010: Patients Happy To Visit Nurse Practitioners November 1, 2010: 2010 ANA-PAC Election Endorsements […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *